Empyrean is my new record and will be released worldwide via Record
Collection on January 20th 2009. It was recorded on and off between
December 2006 and March 2008. It is a concept record that tells a
single story both musically and lyrically. The story takes place within
one person, and there are two characters. It contains a version of Tim
Buckley’s, ‘Song To The Siren’ and the rest of the songs are written by
me. My friend Josh plays on it, as does Flea. It also features Sonus
Quartet, Johnny Marr and The New Dimension Singers. I’m really happy
with it and I’ve listened to it a lot for the psychedelic experience it
provides. It should be played as loud as possible and it is suited to
dark living rooms late at night.

- John Frusciante, November 3rd, 2008

The Empyrean Track listing:

  1. Before The Beginning
  2. Song To The Siren
  3. Unreachable
  4. God
  5. Dark/Light
  6. Heaven
  7. Enough Of Me
  8. Central
  9. One More Of Me
  10. After The Ending

- source John Frusciante